Daphne Roque pays tribute to her husband Ronnie

Posted: April 29, 2012 in God
Tags: ,

” Then the Lord God made a woman from the rib he had taken out of the man, and he brought her to the man.  The man said, “This is now bone of my bones and flesh of my flesh; she shall be called ‘woman,’ for she was taken out of man.” For this reason a man will leave his father and mother and be united to his wife, and they will become one flesh.” ~ Genesis 2:22-24

Hi friends of Who Me Be A Leader?  Today we have another surprise to share with you and one that is certainly going to surprise Ronnie.  Today April 29th is Ronnie and his wife Daphne’s wedding anniversary, and Daphne wants to share her tribute to her husband with you all—knowing that his heart is truly for this ministry.  We ask that you sit back and enjoy the pictures and the write up that Daphne is sharing. As always we would love your comments so please make Daphne feel right at home sharing and wish both of them a very happy anniversary.

Daphne says— “I have found the one whom my soul loves. And he is wholly desirable. This is my beloved and this is my friend.” Song of Solomon 3:4a, 5:16b. Seventeen years ago, April 29, 1995, I married my beloved and my best friend. But our journey together began many years before that when I was just 17 yrs old. I walked into the gym and I will say from that point forward my life was never the same. Ronnie and I met there and over time developed a friendship like no other. We worked out together everyday and I honestly couldn’t get enough of him. The talks we would have were deep and I remember clearly something moving within my soul and knowing without a doubt I was going to spend the rest of my life with him. A number of years later Ronnie’s brother invited us to a new church that was just starting up. It was exciting because we both knew that we were not living in God’s will at the time and He brought this church into our lives right when we needed it. Amazing things happened. When Ronnie became exposed to God’s Word and began to be discipled, there was a supernatural change that occurred within him. He soaked up God’s Word like a sponge. Then over time, God blessed him with an amazing gift, to teach His Word and reach people at their level, with a sincere and genuine heart. Sharing with them what God had done for him. God has used his openness and love for the Word to bless countless people. Here I am today reminiscing about our lives these many years together. I won’t lie and say it has all been great. We have traveled through some deep valleys and experienced the bliss of many mountain tops. In many ways we defeated the odds. Through it all I never doubted that I was born to be Ronnie’s wife. Ronnie, I want you to know how proud I am of you. You are an amazing husband, father and man. You make sacrifices everyday for me and our family and you truly are an inspiration. You will forever be the one whom my soul loves, my beloved and my friend. Happy Anniversary, I Love You. Daphne

May your fountain be blessed, and may you rejoice in the wife of your youth.  A loving doe a graceful deer-may her breast satisfy you always, may you be captivated by her love. ~ Proverbs 5:18-19

Welcome to Who Me Be A Leader?

